Energy Technology Roadmaps
Project Steering Committee
SETRM Contacts



Department of Energy: Clean Energy Directorate

Mokgadi Modise
Tel: [27] 12 406 7643
E-mail: Mokgadi.modise@energy.gov.za

Department of Energy: Renewable Energy Initiatives

Noma Qase
Tel: [27] 12 406 7687
E-mail: Noma.Qase@energy.gov.za

Niveshen Govender
Tel: [27] 12 406 7654
E-mail: Niveshen.Govender@energy.gov.za

Pheladi Masipa
Tel: [27] 12 406 7650
E-mail: Pheladi.Masipa@energy.gov.za

Department of Science and Technology: Hydrogen and Energy

Somila Xosa
Tel: [27] 12 843 6540
E-mail: Somila.Xosa@dst.gov.za

Tumi Mailula
Tel: [27] 12 843 6501
E-mail: Tumi.Mailula@dst.gov.za

energy sources
Petroleum: fuel price, focus areas, domestic influences...
Natural Gas: Governance, International agreements, developments...
Electricity: Independent power producers, supply industry, free basic electricity...
Coal: Reserves, production, carbon sequestration...
Renewable & Alternative Fuels: Includes hydropower, solar, wind, biomass...
Nuclear: Non-proliferation, safety, technolgy, IYNC, WiNSA...
acts & legislations
Policies and Legislation: Acts, policies, regulations, legislations...
programmes & projects
national electricity plan...
installation of 1 million solar water heaters by
processes, systems and structures...
DNA: Kyoto Protocol, CDM...