Deputy Minister
Director General
Presidential Hotline
Online Contact Form
Regional Offices
Petroleum Regional Office Contacts
Regional Maps
Directions to DoE
Director General
Mr. Thabane Zulu
Telephone Number: +27 12 406 7672
Fax Number: +27 12 323 5848

Departmental Spokesperson
Thandiwe Maimane
Telephone number: +27 12 406 7470
Fax number: +27 86 581 8505

Personal Assistant to the Director General
Ms Thembeka Zuma
Telephone number: +27 12 406 7797
Fax number: +27 12 406 7672

Energy Sources
Petroleum: fuel price, focus areas, domestic influences...
Natural Gas: Governance, International agreements, developments...
Electricity: Independent power producers, supply industry, free basic electricity...
Coal: Reserves, production, carbon sequestration...
Renewable & Alternative Fuels: Includes hydropower, solar, wind, biomass...
Nuclear: Non-proliferation, safety, technolgy, IYNC, WiNSA...
Acts & Legislations
Policies and Legislation: Acts, policies, regulations, legislations...
Programmes & Projects
national electricity plan...
installation of 1 million solar water heaters by
processes, systems and structures...
DNA: Kyoto Protocol, CDM...